CHARLESTON – Jackson Kelly Managing Member Michael D. Foster recently had the honor of presenting the Jackson Kelly/John L. McClaugherty Law Scholarship to first-year West Virginia University law student Ben Hogan.

The scholarship fund was founded by Jackson Kelly and John L. McClaugherty in honor of law professor Forest Jackson “Jack” Bowman.

This high academic honor is awarded to a first-year student who must have an undergraduate GPA of at least 3.4 (on a 4.0 scale), and rank in the 75th percentile, or higher, on the Law School Admission Test (LSAT). Second- and third-year recipients must have at least a “B” average in law school to receive (or renew) the scholarship.

Jackson Kelly’s longstanding relationship with WVU College of Law has included the creation of the WVU Law William T. O’Farrell Conference Room, and of the Jackson Kelly Professorship.

Jackson Kelly is a national law firm with more than 200 attorneys located in 11 offices throughout Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Kentucky, Indiana, Colorado and the District of Columbia.

More News