PERSONNEL FILE: Steptoe & Johnson announce promotions

By Staff reports | Jan 8, 2015

BRIDGEPORT – Steptoe & Johnson  is pleased to announce that 11 of its attorneys have been promoted to member status.

The new members represent five Steptoe & Johnson offices in West Virginia and Kentucky.

“Our members are chosen carefully and thoughtfully and reflect an attorney’s commitment to clients and their goals,” said Steptoe & Johnson CEO Susan S. Brewer.  “We look forward to what our new members will accomplish for our clients, and for the firm, in 2015 and beyond.”

The promoted attorneys and their practice areas, listed by office location, include:

Bridgeport, W.Va. 
T. Clark Rose - energy and oil and gas law

Charleston, W.Va. 
Michelle E. Gaston - litigation and insurance coverage
Laura M. Goldfarb - energy and environmental regulatory law
Craig A. Griffith - taxation, corporate, and transactional law
Morgan P. Griffith - energy law
Gary D. Holland - real estate law and commercial transactions
John J. Meadows - energy litigation
Robert E. Ryan - litigation

Lexington, Ky.
James H. Newberry Jr. - higher education

Morgantown, W.Va. 
Deva A. Solomon - litigation

Wheeling, W.Va. 
Phillip T. Glyptis - complex litigation

Steptoe & Johnson operates 15 office locations in six states including Colorado, Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, and West Virginia. For more information, visit

More News

The Record Network