CHARLESTON -- The Board of Directors of Legal Aid of West Virginia (LAWV) will have its annual meeting on at 1 p.m. Friday in the 5th floor conference room at Legal Aid's Charleston office.

The meeting is open to the public.

LAWV's current board members are Omar J. Aboulhosn, Esq., Board Vice President from Princeton; P. Nathan Bowles, Jr., Esq., Charleston; Diane D. Eagle, Masontown; Tina Faber, Kenna; Robert J. Gaudio, Esq., Triadelphia; Bader C. Giggenbach, Esq., Morgantown; Sheila Hicks, Huntington; Loren B. Howley, Esq., Grantsville; Diane Jett, Board Secretary from Hurricane; David J. Lockwood, Esq., Huntington; Connie D. Lynch, Webster Springs; Professor Marjorie A. McDiarmid, Board President from Morgantown; James W. Martin, Jr., Esq., Clarksburg; Teresa C. McCune, Atty., Williamson; Janice Mitchem, Welch; Andrew S. Nason, Esq., Board Treasurer, Charleston; Wilbert A. Payne, Esq., Beckley; Helen Powell, Glen Jean; Robert E. Richardson, Esq., Lewisburg; Brandon Sims, Esq., Charles Town; and Thomas R. Tinder, Charleston.

LAWV provides civil legal services to low-income people statewide, as well as advocacy for individuals with behavioral health problems and for residents of long-term care facilities. For more information or to find out how you can volunteer or make a donation, call 343-3013 ext. 46.

More News