CHARLESTON -- West Virginia Republican Club President Lisa Peana has announced additions to the club leadership.

"We are pleased to announce new members to our leadership team and will be instrumental in meeting our 2008 Election Goals.", said Peana.

Jamison Jeffrey, the club's Treasurer will be working as the Grassroots Director. Jeffrey is an Air Force Veteran and a graduate of Marshall University with a Bachelor's of Arts in Criminal Justice. He has also earned his Masters' of Justice Administration from Norwich University and is currently enrolled in the Masters' of Business Administration program.

Bill Smith, a Wayne County native, was named Volunteer Coordinator. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in Political Science and has recently completed his Juris Doctorate from the University Of Kentucky College Of Law. He currently does title work for a survey company that specializes in natural gas exploration.

Cyndi Smith, a graduate of Marshall University with degrees in Psychology and Political Science was named Scheduler and Assistant to the Club's President. Currently, she works for a real estate company.

"I am confident that our team will work well together towards our goal of electing Republicans to office in West Virginia," added Peana.

Other members of the leadership team include Vice President Charles Bolen of Kanawha County, and Political Director Mike Ankrom of Cabell County.

More information about the West Virginia Republican Club can be found at including the staff's complete biographies.

More News