PERSONNEL FILE: Steptoe & Johnson personnel elected to W.Va. Chamber positions

By The West Virginia Record | Oct 8, 2009






CHARLESTON -– Patrick D. Kelly, managing member of the Charleston office of Steptoe & Johnson, has been elected to the Board of Directors of the West Virginia Chamber of Commerce for 2010.

Kelly joins Robert M. Steptoe Jr., chairman of the Firm, who also serves on the board and Executive Committee of the Chamber.

Many lawyers and professional staff members of the firm are actively involved with the Chamber and serve on committees, including Civil Justice Reform; Education; Health Care; Human Resources; Workers' and Unemployment Comp; Economic Development; Small Business; Safety & Health; Government Relations; Energy; Taxation; Environmental; and Technology; Tourism; Transportation; and Timber and Wood Products.

Out of these committees, three of the firm's attorneys will serve in leadership roles. Henry C. Bowen will chair the Workers' Compensation and Unemployment Compensation Committee; Carolyn A. Wade will serve as vice chair for the Human Resources Committee; and Walter L. Williams will serve as vice chair of the Health Care Committee.

"The West Virginia Chamber of Commerce is an extremely influential business organization, and we are very proud of our firm's representation," began Susan S. Brewer, CEO of Steptoe & Johnson. "I am very appreciative of the time and talent that will be dedicated to Chamber projects this year," she said.

Steptoe & Johnson is a business-focused firm with strengths in energy, labor, employment and litigation. It comprises over 180 lawyers resident in eight locations throughout West Virginia, Ohio and Kentucky. For nearly a century, Steptoe & Johnson has demonstrated its commitment to quality, devoting personal attention, experience, skill, and resources to client-focused service.

More News

The Record Network