PERSONNEL FILE: W.Va. Chamber elects officers, new directors

By The West Virginia Record | Sep 15, 2011

CHARLESTON -– The West Virginia Chamber of Commerce, at its Annual Meeting held recently at the West Virginia Business Summit, elected officers and several new board members for 2011 – 2012.

They include:

* Chairman Timothy Huffman of Jackson Kelly;

* Vice Chairman J. Thomas Jones of West Virginia United Health System;

* Secretary Richard Adams of United National Bank; and

* Treasurer Jason Thompson of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney.

Newly elected board members include: Jeff Fritz of DuPont and Christopher Slaughter of Steptoe & Johnson.

As the state's largest general business organization, the West Virginia Chamber represents all business sectors in every region of the state, ranging from small business enterprises to Fortune 500 companies.

For more information, visit

Want to get notified whenever we write about DuPont ?

Sign-up Next time we write about DuPont, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story


More News

The Record Network