PERSONNEL FILE: Steptoe & Johnson announces attorney promotions

By Chris Dickerson | Jan 12, 2016

BRIDGEPORT – Steptoe & Johnson PLLC has announced that 11 of its attorneys have been promoted.

The firm elevated eight attorneys to member of the firm and three to Of Counsel status. The attorneys represent six Steptoe & Johnson offices in Pennsylvania, Texas and West Virginia.

“Our members and of counsels are chosen carefully and thoughtfully and reflect an attorney’s commitment to clients and their goals,” said Steptoe & Johnson CEO Susan S. Brewer. “We look forward to what they will accomplish for our clients in 2016 and beyond.”

The promoted attorneys, titles, and practice areas – listed by office location – include:

Bridgeport, W.Va.

Nicholas O. Borror, Of Counsel - Energy Law

Allison J. Farrell, Member - Energy Litigation

Charleston, W.Va.

Christopher R. Arthur, Member - Banking and Creditors’ Rights

Joseph G. Bunn, Of Counsel - Corporate and Mining Law

Jennifer Anderson Hill, Member - Professional Liability

Huntington, W.Va.

Gregory P. Neil, Member – Construction Litigation and Energy Litigation

Morgantown, W.Va.

Kevin W. DeHart, Member - Energy Law and Mineral Title Transactions

Julie A. Moore, Member - Labor and Employment

Houston, Texas

Kacie M. Bevers, Of Counsel - Energy Law

Donald T. Hueske, Member - Mineral Title Law

Southpointe (located in Canonsburg, Pa.)

Adam S. Ennis, Member - Energy Litigation, Construction Law, and Business Litigation

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC is a U.S. law firm with more than 300 attorneys located in 14 offices in six states including Colorado, Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas and West Virginia. For more information, visit

More News

The Record Network