DANIELS – The West Virginia Judicial Association’s new officers began work last week on the final day of the group’s fall education conference at The Resort at Glade Springs.

The West Virginia Judicial Association is made up of the 70 circuit judges throughout West Virginia and the five current Supreme Court Justices as well as senior status circuit judges and justices. The group meets twice a year at different locations in West Virginia for educational conferences to discuss issues of importance to the administration of justice and the courts.

Officers are elected at the spring conference but take office at the conclusion of  the fall conference. They serve for a year.

The outgoing President is Judge Russell M. Clawges of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit (Monongalia County).

The new President is Judge Thomas C. Evans III of the Fifth Judicial Circuit (Calhoun, Jackson, Mason, and Roane counties).

The new Vice-President is Judge Eric H. O’Briant of the Seventh Judicial Circuit (Logan County).

The new Secretary is Judge Christopher C. Wilkes of the Twenty-Third Judicial Circuit (Berkeley, Jefferson, and Morgan counties).

The new Treasurer is Judge Thomas A. Bedell of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit (Harrison County).

More News