West Virginia Record

Thursday, November 21, 2019

ORRICK HERRINGTON: The #MeToo Movement Two Years Later: Cross-Border Impact in the Workplace

By Press release submission | Oct 15, 2019

Microphone2 1000x667

Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe recently issued the following announcement.

Webinar | October.16.2019 | 11:30am - 1:00pm (Eastern Daylight Time)

Online Webinar

Two years after the start of the #MeToo movement, multinational companies are still navigating the movement's impact on the workplace and corporate reputational risk. That impact on the workplace has been significant, but given legal standards, legislative reaction and cultural differences across borders, no one approach may be effective for companies operating in multiple jurisdictions. Our global Employment team from the UK, EU and Asia will address the trends we are seeing, unintended consequences and what best practices global companies have implemented to get ahead of the impact.

Date: Wednesday, 16 October

Time: 8:30-10:00 AM (PDT) | 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (EDT) | 5:30-7:00 PM (CEST) | 12:30-2:00 AM (JST)

Register

CLE Credits Available: Y

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe